ISM-BUFFALO, INC. - Calendar of Events 2018-19


Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - PLANT TOUR & PRESENTATION

Culinary Arts Specialties, Inc.,
 2268 Union Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14227

Learn about this local manufacturer of custom frozen desserts including their global distribution chain; supply chain distribution and sourcing challenges; FSMA impact on manufacturing; and more.

Cost: $10.00 Members; $15.00 Guests/Non-Members

Earn (1) CEH

Time: 5:45 - 7:30 p.m.

Reservations to ISM-Buffalo (716) 648-0972 or ismbuffalo@roadrunner.com.

The FDA Food Safety and Food Defense Regulations require the following:

  • All attendees will be asked to sign in and show valid ID.
  • All attendees must be wearing closed toe, no slip shoes and long pants. (No sandals, capri pants, shorts or dresses).
  • No jewelry is allowed to be worn in the manufacturing facility.
  • No cameras or cell phones may be taken into the manufacturing areas.

PLAN AHEAD - MARK YOUR CALENDARS

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - Educational Dinner Meeting

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - Educational Dinner Meeting (joint with APICS)

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - Facilities Management Expo

Friday, November 2, 2018 - Half-Day Seminar (tentative)

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - Educational Dinner Meeting

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - Holiday Event/Meeting

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - Educational Dinner Meeting (joint with APICS)

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - Educational Dinner Meeting

February through March 2019 - CPSM Review Sessions

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - Supply Management Month Vendor Fair & Dinner Meeting

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - Educational Dinner Meeting (joint with PMI)

Friday, May 3, 2019 - SCM Symposium (tentative)

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - Educational Dinner Meeting (joint with ASQ)

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - Installation & Awards Night Dinner Meeting

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - Buy/Sell Golf Outing & Clambake


July

S

M

T

W

T

F

S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
             
Choose Month: Aug Sep Oct Nov